Dierbergs Names Inaugural Bob Dierberg Award of Excellence Recipient During Annual Service Awards Reception

ST. LOUIS, Missouri – October 7, 2022 – Dierbergs awarded its first Bob Dierberg Award of Excellence to one deserving Associate while celebrating a collective 2,265 years of service across those being recognized at the company’s annual Distinction Awards.

Store Director, Bob Knierim, was awarded the company’s highest recognition, the Bob Dierberg Award of Excellence. This award will be granted annually to one Dierbergs Associate who shares the Chairman’s respected character and leadership traits of honesty, kindness, perseverance, curiosity, attention to detail, and loyalty.

“His care for others and unparalleled customer experience make a significant impact to our company and those that work with him, said Greg Dierberg, president and CEO for Dierbergs Markets. “Bob makes us a better Dierbergs,” Dierberg added.

Bob Knierim began his career with Dierbergs in 1976 as a Courtesy Clerk at the company’s original Telegraph store, advancing through several operational roles across 9 different stores. In his current Store Director role, Bob leads all team and operational aspects of our Des Peres, Mo. store and has mentored and managed many Associates that have gone on to fill leadership roles throughout the organization.

The prestigious award was given at the company’s Distinction Awards, an annual reception celebrating the dedication, years of service achievement and excellent customer service. The St. Louis-based grocery chain invites eligible Associates to an annual dinner to celebrate one another.




About Dierbergs
Dierbergs Markets, a fourth-generation family grocery store, with roots traced back to a country store was founded in West St. Louis County in 1854. Dierbergs prioritizes serving our customers and our communities; and today, employs more than 4,000 Associates in 25 St. Louis metropolitan-area stores and one location at Missouri’s Lake of the Ozarks.


Dierbergs Media Contact:
Jamie Collins
collinsj @ dierbergs.com


Photo Credit: Route 3 Films
Pictured from left to right: Greg Dierberg, Laura Dierberg Padousis, Bob Dierberg, Bob Knierim, Nancy Meyer and Andy Pauk

Related Link

Media Releases

Related Link

Media Releases